James Blake’s ‘Assume Form’ Is Coming Soon, Features Andre 3000

Thanks—again—to Amazon, who is responsible for leaking coveted information regarding the new James Blake album. According to the company’s French interface, James Blake’s new album is titled Assume Formand will drop January 25th via Polydor. And that’s not all. The Amazon page featured a detailed tracklist, too.

According to the page, Assume Form will be composed of 12 tracks, only one of which (“Don’t Miss It”) was previously released as a single. “If The Car Beside You Moves Ahead,” which Blake released as a one-off just over a year ago, is absent from the tracklist. Reddit user Canadian_Psych0 points out, “That Amazon page says that Travis Scott, Rosalía, Metro Boomin, Moses Sumney, and André 3000 are all on the album in some capacity.”

As of now, the page doesn’t name any features, which leads us to believe the juicy details were quickly removed after it went live. But since the appearance of Andre 3000 on the French Amazon confirms the collaboration Blake previewed last month, we think the reported list can be trusted. Plus, Blake appeared on both Travis Scott’s and Moses Sumney’s most recent releases, so we wouldn’t be surprised if the artists returned the favor.

Just last month, James Blake announced he will be touring the States beginning in February. The 18-stop run kicks off in Miami and concludes in L.A in March. Considering the timing of the announcement, we think a late January album release—the 25th, as indicated by Amazon France—makes sense. Check out our James Blake tickets, and get yours before the highly anticipated Assume Form hits the shelves.

Leave a Comment

New Users Get $10 Off‌‌‌‌Shop Now
Share This