Odesza Shares Amazing Tracklist for ‘A Moment Apart’ LP

ODESZA, the EDM duo from Seattle, is gearing up for what will be an incredible year of new music releases and touring through North America in support of their third album. The new LP, A Moment Apart, is scheduled to drop September 8th via Counter Records. And from the looks of a recently tweeted tracklist, it seems that ODESZA has stepped up their game by recruiting some top tier guests.

This isn’t the first we’ve heard from ODESZA since the release of 2014’s In Return. Just this past April, Harrison Mills and Clayton Knight resurfaced with two new songs, both of which are slated to appear on A Moment Apart. Both “Line of Sight” (feat. WYNNE & Mansionair) and “Late Night” are successful in their epic, cinematic quality. And the latter of which, a fast-pumping, rock influenced EDM track, has us excited for how ODESZA plans to further push against their genre in A Moment Apart. 


The follow-up to 2014’s In Return is comprised of 16 tracks, some of which were brought to life with the assistance of a few special collaborators, including Regina Spektor (“Just a Memory”), Leon Bridges (“Across the Room”), and RX Y, who helps close out the album with “Corners of the Earth”. A Moment Apart promises a nuanced, matured ODESZA, as made evident by the two singles the duo released along with announcing their upcoming LP.

Of the two singles accompanying the announcement of A Moment Apart, Corners of the Earth” is the more impressive and clear sign of growth from ODESZA. The layered vocals from RX Y, along with the soulful arrangement and magical, hymnal quality of the track is simply arresting and has us very excited for the rest of A Moment Apart. You can check out the song and the rest of the tracklist below:

A Moment Apart Tracklist:

01. Intro
02. A Moment Apart
03. Higher Ground (feat. Naomi Wild)
04. Boy
05. Line of Sight (feat. WYNNE and Mansionair)
06. Late Night
07. Across the Room (feat. Leon Bridges)
08. Meridian
09. Everything at Your Feet (feat. The Chamanas)
10. Just a Memory (feat. Regina Spektor)
11. Divide (feat. Kelsey Bulkin)
12. Thin Floors and Tall Ceilings
13. La Ciudad
14. Falls (feat. Sasha Sloan)
15. Show Me
16. Corners of the Earth (feat. RY X)


In support of ODESZA’s new, game-changing album A Moment Apart, the duo will tour the world for the next couple of months, with dates scheduled in North America, Europe, and Australia. And there are very few touring EDM acts who put on a show quite like ODESZA. You can check out their scheduled itinerary below, but keep in mind, there will likely be several more stops announced for ODESZA following the release of A Moment Apart. And don’t forget: ODESZA’s new LP drops September 8th.

Odesza 2017 Tour Dates:

06/23 – Rothbury, MI @ Electric Forest
06/25 – Heber City, UT @ Bonanza Campout
07/14 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival
07/15 – Birmingham, AL @ Sloss Festival
07/22 – Centre Hall, PA @ Karoondinha Festival
09/03 – Seattle, WA @ Bumbershoot
09/14 – Auckland, NZ @ Great Hall
09/15 – Melbourne, AU @ Forum
09/16 – Sydney, AU @ Enmore Theatre
09/29 – London, UK @ 02 Forum Kentish Town
09/30 – Paris, FR @ Elysee Monmartre
10/03 – Brussels, BE @ AB Main Hall
10/05 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
10/07 – Berlin, DE @ Astra Kulturhaus
10/20 – Los Angeles, CA @ Staples Center
10/22-22 – Phoenix, AZ @ Lost Lake Festival
10/24 – Santa Barbara, CA @ Santa Barbara Bowl
10/26 – Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theatre
11/03 – Vancouver, BC @ PNE Forum
11/08 – Minneapolis, MN @ Myth
11/10 – Madison, WI @ Alliant Energy Center
11/11 – Chicago, IL @ UIC Pavilion
11/14 – Detroit, MI @ Masonic Temple
11/17 – Montreal, QC @ Metropolis
11/21 – Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory
12/15 – Brooklyn, NY @ Barclays Center

Leave a Comment

New Users Get $10 Off‌‌‌‌Shop Now
Share This