It’s been a crazy few years since The Chainsmokers released “#Selfie”, the first track to put them on the map within the millennial EDM/dance crowd. Fans weren’t sure if the duo were going to release a full album rather than dropping consecutive singles like they were doing, a method wasn’t exactly failing. From “Roses” to “Don’t Let Me Down” to “Closer”, The Chainsmokers grew increasingly successful, the latter of which garnered them the first No. 1 single on the Billboard 100 chart.

Though they were hesitant to release a full album instead of riding short waves of acclaim with singles, The Chainsmokers are in fact releasing a full LP this year. The album, titled Memories… Do Not Openwill be available on April 7th, much sooner than we anticipated. And just a few days ago, Alex Pall and Drew Taggart revealed the full track list of Memories… Do Not Open via Facebook. You can check out the post below:

We’re not surprised that The Chainsmokers enlisted such an incredible group of musicians to assist the vibes on Memories… Do Not Open, including Jhene Aiko, Coldplay, and Florida Georgia Line. Though many people think The Chainsmokers are just your typical EDM party guys, Pall and Taggart took to NME magazine to address the issue and defend their artistic message. Taggart states, “People are like, ‘Oh my God, they’re such bros,’” he says. “And we’re like, ‘No! We’re making fun of bros!’ I hope people can walk away from this article with a deeper sense of our purpose as artists and our true characters. We’re in this grey area where people are like, ‘I don’t get it, are these guys assholes or not?’ I promise you, we’re not assholes.”

You can catch The Chainsmokers next month, April 8th, as the musical guest starts on Saturday Night Live. Louis C.K, their self-affirmed favorite comedian, will be the comedic guest that evening, making it a truly special night for Pall and Taggart. The Chainsmokers plan to perform all new material from Memories… Do Not Open for the show, so don’t miss it. In the mean time, check out already released singles from The Chainsmokers debut LP, “Paris” and “Something Just Like This“.

Share This