N.E.R.D, comprised of Pharrell, Chad Hugo, and Shae Haley, have dropped the second single off their upcoming album No_One Ever Really Dies. The album has already garnered a good amount of praise with the first single “Lemon”, which features an incredible Rihanna verse and earned N.E.R.D their first ever Hot 100 entry.

Now, N.E.R.D has released their second single, the Future-assisted “1000“. Similarly to “Lemon”, the track is jittery and sample-packed. Pharrell’s gleeful exclamations (“Oh, this shit is workin’!”) are one of many moving parts in “1000”, which is grounded around Future’s verses. You can check out the new single “1000” below.

In typical Pharrell fashion, No_One Ever Really Dies will be an album you can dance to. But make no mistake, this album is deeply conscious as N.E.R.D allows their lyrical content to veer into politics. The track “Don’t Don’t Do It“, featuring Kendrick Lamar, discusses the shooting of Keith Lamont Scott last year in North Carolina, while tracks “Voila” and “1000” are harsh, digitally driven tracks that echo the feelings of chaos many have felt during 2017.

No_One Ever Really Dies arrives December 15th. You can check out the full No_One Ever Really Dies track list and artwork below.

No_One Ever Really Dies


N.E.R.D. No_One Ever Really Dies tracklist:

1. “Everybody Hurts”
2. “Lemon” f. Rihanna
3. “Voíla” f. Wale and Gucci Mane
4. “1000” f. Future
5. “Don’t Don’t Do It” f. Kendrick Lamar
6. “Kites” f. M.I.A. and Kendrick Lamar
7. “ESP”
8. “Lightning Fire Magic Prayer”
9. ‘Rollinem 7s” f. Andre 3000
10. “Lifting” you f. Ed Sheeran
11. “Secret Life Of Tigers”

Share This