Muse Announce New Album and Drop First Single, “The Dark Side”

Not many bands can get away with producing edgy, sci-fi themed albums and concerts, but Muse continues to show that it doesn’t really matter what theatrics are involved with a project. If it’s good, it’s good. And judging from already released singles, the list of producers, and even the album art, it appears that Muse has something beyond good in store for fans this November.

Muse will release their ninth studio album Simulation Theory on November 9th, 2018. Producers include Rich Costey, Mike Elizondo, Shellback and Timbaland. Rich Costey has previously worked with the band, on their third album Absolution and the epic follow-up, Black Holes and Revelations. In addition to announcing Simulation Theory‘s release date and track list, Muse also revealed the cover art, featuring Stranger Things designer, Kyle Lambert. You can check the album artwork out below.

So far, each Simulation Theory single has come with a dark, futuristic, or Teen Wolfinspired music video. According to the band, every song will have its own music video, and judging from the track list, they will be portrayed in the vein of science fiction.

Muse, Simulation Theory track list:

1. “Algorithm”
2. “The Dark Side”
3. “Pressure”
4. “Propaganda”
5. “Break It to Me”
6. “Something Human”
7. “Thought Contagion”
8. “Get Up and Fight”
9. “Blockades”
10. “Dig Down”
11. “The Void”

Just when you think the news couldn’t get any better, it does. Muse has promised a concert tour of an epic nature, one that could even compete against their last stint for Drones. Speaking to NME backstage after their VO5 NME Awards 2018 win for Best Festival Headliner, frontman Matt Bellamy said “We’re going to do the biggest tour and just blow people’s minds with stuff they’ve never seen before.” He continued, “We’re always interested in the latest technology and what’s cutting edge, so we’re always thinking of the new thing that nobody’s ever used before in a concert. And we found something and we’re going to use that.”

Though Muse hasn’t confirmed any of their tour dates, they have already begun offering pre-sale access to their fans, specifically those who pre-order Simulation Theory. You can do so on Muse’s Website.

Check out Muse’s most recent single and music video, “The Dark Side”, below.

Leave a Comment

New Users Get $10 Off‌‌‌‌Shop Now
Share This